|New Brentford Cemetery||Hounslow|
New Brentford Cemetery was opened in 1903, the C of E section consecrated by the Bishop of Kensington in May of that year. The cemetery has its original entrance gates and gate piers, with pine trees planted along the drive to the small brick chapel with its picturesque spire, and at the perimeter at the western end. In front of the chapel, the Great War Cross was erected by the Imperial War Graves Commission and unveiled by Col Horlock in April 1925. Of Portland stone with a cross of St George, this was a replica of those placed on the battlefields of France, Belgium and Gallipoli. The cemetery is bordered by the railway and has chain link fencing at the eastern end, beyond which are still fields.
The information shown above was correct at the time of the last update 01/11/2005
Please check with the site owner or manager for latest news. www.hounslow.gov.uk
The information below is taken from the relevant Local Authority's planning legislation, which was correct at the time of research but may have been amended in the interim. Please check with the Local Authority for latest planning information.
Middlesex Chronicle 4 April 1925